The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams- The Mukhi Sisters

IMG-20150928-WA0012

 

Disclaimer: When I first met Meena, I was overwhelmed by her joyful and bubbly personality. She took me by surprise with all the positive energy she was spreading around her, top of that the new jewelry line she and her sisters were launching at the yearly jewelry exposition in Biel. Yes, Meena and I go way back. Get this, we are going to go way more, like it or not!

 

I have never been fond of jewelries. God knows how many times my father tried convincing me to wear the beautiful stones he gifted me. Wore them one day,tossed them in the drawer the next day. Truth be told and not because she is a close friend of mine, when I attended the launch of the “Dream Catcher” line in Beirut in 2014 (after its initial launch at Fashion Forward Dubai), I fell in love. I fell in love with jewelries and stones. You see, I am a very classical person when it comes to my cloths, even the gems I own. Meena grasped this before I even open my mouth to give my feedback on the beautiful collection spread before my eyes. For a person who went from wearing 0 stones to stopping and gazing at jewelry shops, I realized that I always looked forward to passing by The Mukhi Sisters store in Beirut Souks to gaze like a kid gazes ice cream from afar, the new items created by Maya and Zeenat.

The Mukhi Sisters collection consists of three permanent collections entitled;

  • Queen Vicky: A Mukhi Sisters signature collection.Divided into two segments, Queen Vicky encompasses authentic-vintage pieces and reproductions of vintage pieces. The Queen Vicky authentic-vintage is a real treat of gold craftsmanship and incorporates hard-to-find stones. The selection of reproductions is a combination of modern meets old-world jeweler techniques. The Mukhi Sisters have recreated stunning Victorian brooches, necklaces, rings and even earrings.
  • EverYours: The EverYours collection is a sentimental journey with the Mukhi Sisters! EverYours is a mirror of life-stages: you have the option of rings that lend themselves to your romantic side, bracelets and bangles that are really streamlined yet still seductive, and pendants of sapphire and emerald that really catch the eye. The EverYours collection makes use of diamonds and rubies as well; the Mukhi Sisters believe that for the precious moments in your life, the elegant and simple lines of this collection paired with the fine gems are absolutely a perfect fit.
  • Contagious: Contagious is the third collection by the Mukhi Sisters. This range is about the evolution of the brand. Contagious continuously reflects the most eclectic of Mukhi Sisters designs:a combination of creative spark and explosive originality defines the Mukhi Sisters aesthetic. Contagious is mainly a gold line that is complimented by rarely encountered semi-precious stones. The focus of this collection is statement pieces: primarily rings and earrings.

The Mukhi Sisters’ collection is diverse and to every one’s taste. Whether you are going for a classic look or a funky hip twist, you definitely will snatch an item and go home away with.

A couple of days back, Maya, Meena and Zeenat were interviewed by http://www.nawa3em.com at their store in downtown Beirut.The following is the full video you can watch by clicking on the link below;

http://www.nawa3em.com/فيديو/49244/ازياء/Mukhi-Sisters-ما-يميز-مجوهراتنا-هو-التمازج-الحضاري

 

Three sisters, Maya, Meena and Zeenat.

Three empowering women.

Three heads- on business women. 

Three gorgeous souls that I am proud to consider as my friends and blessed to have in my life ❤ 

“The future belongs to those who BELIEVE in the beauty of their dreams” as per The Dream Catcher Collection statement.

No words to say except; Thank You!

xo

 

Author: Patyl-Astrid

"Be daring, be different, be impractical, be anything that will assert integrity of purpose and imaginative vision against the play-it-safers, the creatures of the common place, the slaves of the ordinary." Cecile Beaton

Leave a Reply

